canberra2.jpgcanberra.jpgAs Canberra is a planned city, it has been designed to provide locals with easy access to schools, shopping, national attractions and recreational facilities. Many people choose to live in Canberra due to its diverse and relaxed lifestyle and the natural beauty of its parks, gardens and lakes.

Canberra Regions Include.

Inner South just south of Lake Burley Griffin, is the heart of the café and cosmopolitan vibe of Canberra. Suburbs located in this region are: Barton, Deakin, Forrest, Manuka, Griffith, Kingston, Narrabundah, Red Hill and Yarralumla.

Inner North is often referred to as Civic and holds much of the commercial district of Canberra covering approximately a 3 km radius just north of Lake Burley Griffin. Suburbs include Acton, Ainslie, Braddon, Lyneham, O'Connor, Reid and Turner.

Woden Valley Region is approximately 20 minutes south of the city centre, is populated by embassies. Suburbs include Chifley, Curtin, Garran, Hughes, Isaacs, Lyons, O'Malley, Pearce and Phillip.

Tuggeranong is situated approximately 30 minutes south of the city centre with the superb backdrop of the Brindabella Ranges and is surrounded by native bushland. Suburbs include Banks, Bonython, Calwell, Chisholm, Conder, Fadden, Gilmore, Gordon, Gowrie, Greenway, Isabella Plains, Kambah, Macarthur, Monash, Oxley, Richardson, Theodore and Wanniassa.

Belconnen Region, located approximately 15 minutes north of the city centre is home to the Australian Institute of Sport in the suburb of Bruce. Other suburbs include: Aranda, Belconnen, Cook, Florey, Kaleen, Lawson, Macquarie, Page and Weetangera.

Gungahlin is situated in far northern part of Canberra and holds some of the newer up and coming suburbs in Canberra. Suburbs include: Amaroo, Belconnen, Bonner, Crace, Forde, Franklin, Hall, Harrison, Ngunnawal, Nicholls and Palmerston.

Weston Creek is located west of Woden Valley and is bordered by the Stromlo Forest. The Weston Creek Region includes suburbs such as: Weston, Rivett, Fisher, Duffy, Chapman, Stirling, Holder and Waramanga.